Wake Up Call #31: Nellie Edition

It’s Monday again, friends. I don’t know about you, but I am feeling pretty sleepy.

giphy-downsized-large

A few weeks ago, I mentioned a pup wake up call. I’ve had a few requests for it lately, so I have one version on it for you today: the Nellie version.

You know Nellie, right? My dog? The cutest dog in the world?

She’s here to brighten up your morning.

So, without further ado, here’s your week, as told by Nell-dog.

– – –

MONDAY

2017-01-30 05.53.36

Can’t we hit snooze just one more time?

TUESDAY

2015-11-12 16.44.16

Let’s get shit done.

WEDNESDAY

2015-11-25 19.54.26

On Wednesdays, we wear pink.

THURSDAY

2015-08-25 21.41.08

#TBT

FRIDAY

2017-04-25 16.58.17

It’s Friday, bitches! Let’s dance!

SATURDAY

2017-06-08 09.52.19

Saturdays are for the boys pups.

SUNDAY

2016-06-26 16.15.07

Lazy Sundayzzzzz

– – –

How ’bout it? Did Nellie help you get ready to tackle the week?! Β Let her know in the comments!

We hope you have a fabulous week!

IMG_3323

PS I know I’m the Married CAT Lady, but I had to test the waters with dogs first. Sadly, there are a lot more dog people out there than there are cat people. -_-

nellie wake up call

20 thoughts on “Wake Up Call #31: Nellie Edition

  1. What exactly do you mean with your last sentence ‘ Sadly, there are a lot more dog people out there than there are cat people.’…… I for myself would vastly prefer that you’d call yourself the marrieddoglady….. πŸ™‚
    Wonderful post – love every day – because there is a dog in it! Enufff said, I’ve outed myself as the ultimate dog lover but I don’t mind that you like cats… I’m THAT generous!
    Have a good week πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had to watch my aunts cats for a week. Didn’t go near them for TWO days then eventually they started warming up to me. The exact opposite of dogs but I like them. One is an outdoors cat and is a savage. He hunts and stalks everything, if I ever get a cat I want an outdoors cat because of how athletic they are. Your dog with glasses is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous girl… who wouldn’t prefer a beautiful lady like Nell, over a hissing, scratching, yowling ball of attitude that ignores you 98% of the time.? Dogs are love. I’ve had a few cats, it just didn’t work out. We were like ships in the night, giving each other plenty of space. My ex- loved them, each to their own I suppose, but I’m definitely more a dog lover. Nothing like cuddling on the floor with your favourite friend, giving belly rubs and chin strokes and discussing the other humans in the house. Pure bliss.!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I totally agree that there is not much better than belly rubs and cuddles with Nell-dog, BUT Albus is a pretty good snuggler too– in fact, Nellie ditched me last night to sleep on the couch, but Albus stayed and cuddled me all night! (I still love her though; she was so excited to see me this morning, so that was a bonus.) Plus, have you see kitty paws?!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Seen them, and felt them, fully extended. My darling cat scratched my face playing with a strand of my hair, and ripped a chunk out of my nostril. He constantly bit my ankles and used my legs to stretch on, digging his claws into my knees. He had a scratch pole, bed, cat nip toys, anything his vicious little heart desired, but no… he wanted to torture and intimidate me. Even when he was old and had played chicken in the traffic once too often, it was me he wanted to rake with his claws and hissed at whenever I dared give him food. 😦 I love dogs, they’re friendly, and non-scratchy and don’t use me to take their mental health issues out on. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 2 people

      • Haha ok, ok. Speaking of issues, you know the best thing about dogs? They always know when you’re sad, and come over to lick you until you feel better. My dog gets very concerned when I cry, or, she just likes the taste of my tears. Either way, I appreciate it.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. What a total cutie!!

    I’m both a cat and dog person…we just can’t have a dog as we both work too much and I’m pretty sure our cat would bully a puppy while we’re out!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? Do tell!

